Note 4

Westgate Electrical Services Limited


RG10 logo


Ackers Solicitors



Twyford Together Community Awards Winners

Back in June, we asked residents to nominate candidates for our new Twyford Together Community Awards in recognition of those individuals, groups and businesses who make a real difference to our village. The winners were chosen from a shortlist by a panel of independent judges and presented with their awards on Monday 24 September in a ceremony at Buratta's. Many congratulations to the winners and a huge thank you to everyone who took part. What a wonderful evening and celebration of our community! Massive thanks too to Westgate Electrical Services Limited for sponsoring the Community Awards, RG10 Magazine for sponsoring the evening and Sports-Alive Photography for the awards photographs

Business of the Year:

Music Made Fearless, Emma's Kitchen (joint winners)

Twyford Parish Council Citizen of the Year:

Kathy Peck

Young Citizen of the Year:

Kitty Holmes, William Hawkins, Cara Winterburn (joint winners)

Volunteer of the Year:

Tilly Harris (1st Twyford Scouts)

Community Group of the Year:

Wings for Single Parents

Event of the Year:

Twyford & District Round Table Bonfire & Fireworks Night

Sports Person of the Year:

Dean Cooper (Twyford Comets)

Twyford in Bloom Award:

Wendy and Ian Stafford

Congratulations too to the winners of our annual Edwin Ackers Business Awards for Twyford Together members sponsored by Ackers Solicitors. These awards were presented in a special ceremony before the main community awards.